We now offer Virtual Conferences using Enhanced Video Conferencing

Because

WE CARE

Your personal

ATTORNEY

CONTACT US

Practicing Lawyer in
Good Standing

in good standing in the state of Georgia.

William H. Kitchens, Jr.

I have practiced for over 20 years in the areas of criminal and family law.
I handle all aspects of those two fields of practice including appellate work.
I am also well versed in the areas of personal injury law and juvenile law.
My fees are affordable and I do have payment plans.
My motto is “Because We Care” and I do.

LEARN MORE

What our client says

Client Testimonial

We are here to help you

Frequently Asked Questions

Should I talk to the police if I am arrested or suspected of a crime?

No. Many people make the mistake of believing if they just tell the truth or explain their side of things that the police will understand. They may think they will look guilty if they talk to a criminal defense lawyer. However, the police already think you are guilty; that is why they are already talking to you. It is a much better idea to assert your right to remain silent and call an experienced criminal defense lawyer who can do the talking for you.

How long does a divorce in Georgia take?

While each case is different, most cases will be resolved more quickly if they are considered “uncontested,” meaning that you and your spouse agree on all of the material terms of your divorce, like property division, child custody, and child support. There is a mandatory 31-day waiting period before the court can enter the final judgment and divorce decree. However, if the case is contested, the process may take much longer as the parties gather evidence to support their position in court and attend one or more hearings.

How long do I have to file a personal injury lawsuit in Georgia?

Generally, you have two years from the date of the accident to file a lawsuit in Georgia. If this time passes and you do not file your lawsuit, you can be barred from bringing the case. However, there are some exceptions when you may have more or less time than this, such as if you were a minor when you were injured or if the case is against the government. Contact me for a free consultation and I can give you a better idea about your filing deadline.

When can a child in Georgia be adopted?

A child in Georgia can be adopted when any of the following situations is present:

  • The child has no living parents
  • The child was abandoned
  • The rights of the child’s parents were involuntarily terminated (such as in child abuse or neglect cases)
  • The biological parents have voluntarily surrendered their rights away in writing to the prospective parents or a licensed adoption agency

FREE CONSULTATION

(770) 596 7447

Contact Us






For any questions contact us 24/7 : (770) 596 7447